How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently | 2021 Best Guide

How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently | 2021 Best Guide - Fileion.Com

In this blog, I am going to show you how can you delete your TikTok account permanently. Here you can also find perfect image guides for your better understanding.

Please keep in mind that you can’t recover it back once you have deleted your TikTok account permanently. But it will provide you 30 days to recover it. If you change your mind and want to continue using TikTok, you must do it within this period.

Before starting the tutorial, we want to suggest that if you want to delete your TikTok account because of posting an unwanted video, you don’t need to do that. You can only delete the unwanted video from TikTok.

So let’s start the tutorial.

How to Delete a TikTok Account

To delete your TikTok account, just follow these steps-

Step 1: First, you need to open TikTok app on your phone or tablet.

Open TikTok app on your phone or tablet
Open TikTok app on your phone or tablet

Step 2: Now, click on the profile icon located bottom-right corner.

Click on profile image
Click on profile image

Step 3: From the profile page, click on the three dots located upper right corner.

Click on the 3 dots icon located upper right corner
Click on the 3 dots icon located upper right corner

Step 4: Now, click on “Manage account“.

Click on Manage Accounts
Click on Manage Accounts

Step 5: Now scroll down and click on “Delete account“.

Scroll down and click on Delete Account
Scroll down and click on Delete Account

Step 6: You will be asked to confirm if you really want to delete your Tiktok account. From there, click on “Continue“.

Click on continue
Click on continue

Step 7: Now you will be asked to confirm your account ownership. For this TikTok will send you a verification code to your email or phone number (depending on your account creating method). Type your confirmation.

Type verification Code
Type verification Code

Step 8: After typing the confirmation code, click on “Delete account“.

Click on red Delete Account Button
Click on red Delete Account Button

Step 9: Now a pop up window will be opened. from there click on Delete to delete your TikTok account permanently.

Click on Delete to delete your Tiktok account
Click on Delete to delete your Tiktok account

You are done. Your account is now set to deletion period for 30 days. After it, your account will be successfully deleted permanently.

After deleting your TikTok account, it will remove all of your information such as username, videos, fans, and likes.

How to recover deleted TikTok Account

You can only recover your deleted TikTok account within the deletion period. Once it overs, you can never get it back.

To recover your TikTok account just follow these steps:

Step 1: First, you need to open TikTok app on your phone or tablet.

Open TikTok app on your phone or tablet
Open TikTok app on your phone or tablet

Step 2: Now, click on the profile icon located bottom-right corner.

Click on profile image
Click on profile image

Step 3: If you are not, logged in with another account, TikTok will ask you to sign up. Now click on the “Sign up” button.

Click on Sign Up
Click on Sign Up

Step 4: Now if you have ever logged in to any TikTok account using your device, it will show up. It will also list your account which has been set for deletion if you have logged in to that account using your device. Choose an account from the list or click on “Add Existing account“.

Choose your account or click on add existing account

Step 5: Now, type your phone number or email address (depending on which you have chosen at the time of creating your account). For this tutorial, we are entering our phone number. Then click on “Send Code

After typing your phone number click on Send Code
After typing your phone number click on Send Code

Step 6: You will receive a confirmation on your phone number or email. Type it on the given field and proceed to the next step.

Enter the confirmation code
Enter the confirmation code

Step 7: Now, it will warn you that your account is deactivated and proceed to the deletion period. From there click on “Reactivate” to recover your deleted TikTok account.

Click on red Reactivate account to recover your deleted TikTok Account
Click on red Reactivate account to recover your deleted TikTok Account

After clicking on it, your TikTok account will be successfully recovered. But sometimes, it may take some moments to work everything properly.

Conclusion

Here in this article, we have tried to give you better and good guidelines about how to delete a TikTok Account. If you face any issue to do this action, please don’t hesitate to comment us below.

Also if you have any question about any software issue, please contact us through this form. We will review your problem and try our level best to solve it as soon as we can.

Please share this article with friends so that they can also learn how will they delete their TikTok Account. Your share will also inspire us to do more hard work.

Spread the love
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments